2011 Pro Bono Awards

2011 S. Phillip Heiner Award- James A. Gober2011 Children’s Law Volunteer of the Year: Jeanney Kutner2011 Children’s Law Volunteer of the Year- Raina Nadler2011 Best New Firm: Ballard Spahr LLP

AVLF Saturday Lawyer Program

2011 Best New Volunteer: Michelle LeGault, LeGault Legal, LLC2011 “Making a Difference” Award: Nick Stanislo20-Year Service Award: Jim Long20-Year Service Award: Debbie Segal15-Year Service Award: Judith A. O'Brien10-Year Service Award: Jonathon Fligg5-Year Service Award: Anuj Desai, 5-Year Service Award: Jeffrey Blake5-Year Service Award: Michael Elkon5-Year Service Award: Eric Barton5-Year Service Award: Sally Ridenour5-Year Service Award: Clark Calhoun5-Year Service Award: Jennifer Blackburn5-Year Service Award: Jane Warring 5-Year Service Award: Karen Fultz5-Year Service Award: Wade Malone

2010 Pro Bono Awards

2010 S. Phillip Heiner Award- Nick Djuric and Rob Smith“Breaking the Cycle” Award- Knox Withers and Sarah CashOne Child, One Lawyer Volunteer of the Year- Sarah Leopold Zampell“Making a Difference” Award - Sgt. John ChichinskySaturday Lawyer Award- Jacqueline Knapp

2009 Pro Bono Awards

The S. Phillip Heiner Award, the Foundation’s most prestigious annual award, is given this year to the law firm of Troutman Sanders.AVLF Family Law Award –Kristy SeidenbergAVLF Guardian ad Litem Award –The Atlanta Office of Seyfarth ShawAVLF One Child One Lawyer Volunteer of the Year- Kathryn Wade"Making a Difference" Award - William Cottrell“Breaking the Cycle Award” to the law firm of DLA Piper

2008 Pro Bono Awards

Breaking the Cycle Award- Kilpatrick Stockton and SutherlandFamily Law Volunteer of the Year Award- Deborah EbelThe S. Phillip Heiner Award- Paul Hastings Janofsky & WalkerOCOL Volunteer of the Year Award- Karyl DavisonClick here to see a full list of previous S. Phillip Heiner Award winners.

AVLF's Annual Pro Bono Volunteer Awards

In recognition of those who serve

Sign up to receive our monthly e-newsletter!